News about our Museum Board & Saturday Greeters

News about our Museum Board & Saturday Greeters

The Empire Township Historical Museum has eight dedicated volunteer board members who put in many hours of work along with monthly board meetings to plan exhibits and events. They are Sue Bratcher, Peg Golden, Betty Hillard, Carole Hillard, LaWanda Matson, Rosemary Parker, Nancy Spratt and Carolyn Walker. All eight welcome suggestions regarding future exhibits, discussion groups, and special events. Currently “a Historical Tour” of LeRoy via a bus is being discussed as a fund-raising event for purchasing new display cases for during the summer.


Museum board members are very appreciative and grateful for the Saturday Greeters who faithfully open the museum during the year on Saturday mornings from 10 to 12 a.m. These greeters have served since the museum reopened in 2010. They are Phyllis Bruce, Carolyn Conn, Carole Hillard, Kay Mitchell, Rosemary Parker and Carolyn Walker. The museum welcomes any volunteers who would like to join this illustrious group.

Leave a reply

P.O. Box 102, LeRoy, IL 61752 • 309-468-8409 • Legal
405 East Center Street, Le Roy, Illinois 61752 East Side of Library Ground Level

Designed by Lynn Amacher